Qualification level 5

Posted: 6th of August 2010 by Anonymous

What is qualification level 5?

Level 5 qualifications give you (the learner) a vast knowledge of a complex specialist area of work or study, appropriate for high technician and professional levels.

Level 5 qualifications are equivalent to level 'I (Intermediate)' of higher education.

Which qualifications are level 5?

BTEC Level 5 Professional Diploma
BTEC Level 5 Professional Certificate
BTEC Level 5 Professional Award
City and Guilds Full Technological Certificate (FTC)
Foundation degrees
Bachelor degrees
Diploma of Higher Education (DipHE)

*Disclaimer - employers are still people!

Related Articles>> 

UK Qualifications Explained 

A-Levels Explained 

Traineeships in the UK  

Qualification level 1 

Qualification level 3 

Qualification level 4 

Qualification level 2

Discussions related to this article

Cookies: By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more details see our cookie policy.